Half Done Volume One

Half done volume one, well, almost half done. Chapter three is nearly complete and once the next chapter is half-way complete the title of this blog post will ring with truth. If all goes well that will be sometime next week.

In May my goal was to finish Book Two and Three by end of summer, but only the current one looks like a possibility. Even when classes begin in September I will be busy writing when assignments and work are not vying for my complete attention. What fun!

So, story update! Now Zephaniah and his comrades are about to leave Mars and head farther out, beyond the known solar system. That part of the journey should take them about one week’s time. What’s next for Zeph et al? Another journey, a much longer trip to retrieve a message from a strange race. An ancient message with time has nearly forgotten.

Am I giving out too much information? I don’t believe so, but then I could be mistaken.

All in all, the story is going along. I can’t say if its “well” or “alright”. With this being my first novel I really need help. Once Book Three is finished (or nearing its completion) I will definitely require beta-readers and I will also be looking into finding cover artists.

That’s all for now. Happy reading and until the next post.

Comments are closed.